pocket pages

Pocket pages: week #18

cover_week18

Hi there! It’s been a while since my latest post about my weekly album, but it’s been pretty crazy over here…anyway the videos of all the missing weeks are on my Youtube channel so you can check them out and see my process.

IMG_8990

The week title card of this week is a 4×6 card from SC March extra paper pad. I used an acetate alpha that I bought used on IG so no idea which brand mades it. I added hearts and flamingo by On trend 2. The 18 is spelled with stickers by Heidi Swapp. The label is one of my own designed, printed on acetate sheet. The stamp is by Bo Bunny and the small gold label word is from a Mambi gold stickers pack (that I can’t find online…sorry).

IMG_8992

The week in review card is from my freebie (that you can find here), all the other cards are from the april SC documenter kit . I used some Posh Words and the small hearts stickers is from Pretty Little Studio.  I used gold Zing embossing powder with the embossing pen over an unpainted chipboard and used it along with some sequins to decorate the 4×6 card.

IMG_8993

On the first picture of the right page I used one of my label plus a rubber shape by Dear Lizzy. On the 4×6 card I used a gold thicker word from SC, one of my label and I spelled pizza with a sticker alpha.

I embellished a little bit the above SC cards, using hearts and stars puffy stickers by Nouvelle Image, I doodled both borders to have a more consistent look and for the same reason I used a round shape wood veneer in each card. “Staycation” is stamped using the Food and Travel stamp set, same as the RATING stamp used on the Sense8 picture.

IMG_8994

I finally found a way to use the Color Cast Design “Oh Yum”! Sometimes, when I really love some embellishments it’s hard for me to find a project for them, since I’m always scared of “wasting” them (if it does make any sense :-P). This time this acetate shape worked so perfectly with the SC card that was super easy to place it there. I also cut a white background from printer’s paper to make the Oh more visible, since the pattern of the card underneath is pretty bold.

On our Happy Hour picture I used a stamp by the Food Coma stamp set and a tiny word I made myself.

And that’s it! You can watch my process video here and find the list of my basic supplies here.

IMG_9001

Hope that you enjoyed and stay tuned!

XOXO

Rispondi

